ROA

1-St Russian National Army (1-St RNA)

Russian Liberation Army 1941-1945

In July, 1941 the German command authorized making in a structure of an army group "North" of Russian educational batallion for the assembly(collecting) of the padding information about the opponent. His(its) organizer became the Russian emigrant, former officer of Imperial guards B.A Smyslovskiy he Sonderfuhrer to Abwehr (alias " a hum noise Regenau "). Originally batallion was constituted by(with) the emigrants, but already soon his(its) numbers(series) have supplemented also former Red army men  from figure POWs and deserters.

At the end of 1942. Smyslovskiy  was made in a grade of the lieutenant colonel and assigned by the chief so-called " Sonderstab R" (" the Special headquarters Russia ") of secret architecture for overseeing by guerilla motion. Organization this frame was slave Abwehr to headquarters "Vally" and Eastern civil engineering firm Gilgen " acted in Warsaw under a signboard ". In Pskov, Minsk, Kiev and Simferopol were organized principal residentur " Sonderstab R ", which one maintained link with local residentur. The aggregate number of the employees "Sonderstab R" constituted more than 1000 men. His(its) agents acted under a view of servings of economic, road, storage entities of occupation authorities, different of the merchants etc. Part of this assets was utillized for reconnaissance work in back of the Soviet troops.

" Sonderstab R" 12 учебно-reconnaissance batallions nominally making " the Special division Р " were slave also assignment by which one was scrambling with the guerrillas and разведывательно-subversive inspections in the Soviet back. The aggregate number of a division was determined in 10 thousand the man. Besides "Зондер-headquarters" maintained link with Anti Soviet by tuned armed groups in back of Red Army, and also with squads Ukrainian Elaboration of army (UPA) and Polish Army State (AK).

i Because of these doubtful links and thoughts bad of activity in December, 1943 1 Smyslovskiy  has hitted under home arresting, and 1 "SonderStab" and " the Special division R " were disbanded. However after six-monthly Envesitation, completed by the justifying Smyslovskiy , it was offered to him to head Organiosation of guerilla warfare in Soviet iim-that and information service Eastern Front, and also to form on the basis of times - 1 lipocaHHbix on all front Russian Study recognizance battallions 1-ю Russian нацио-1льную a division.

January 23, 1945 in connection with threat прибли-I of Red Army the headquarters of a formed division was urgently evacuated from Breslau in Bad-ElsterБад-Эльстер (region of Dresden). Here February 12 received(obtained) the command on renaming of a division in " Green army of the special assignment ". As the basis(fundamentals) for making this junction the personal structure recognizance schools, and also recruits from prisoner-of-war camps all about 6 thousand the man has served. The officers of arms basically were submitted(shown) by the old emigrants.

By the command of a Principal command of an overland troops from April 4, 1945, apparently, in connection with the common tendency of excretion of Russian and other eastern parts in " national armies ", junction Smyslovskiy  (to this time he has taken to himself a new alias " Arthur Holmston " and has received a grade of the general - major Wehrmacht) was renamed in 1-ю Russian national army with the nominal status of allied army. The chief of headquarters 1-st RNA assigned the colonel S.N.Rosnianski, commander 1-st shelf the lieutenant colonel Tarasov-Sobolev, 2 the lieutenant colonel Bobrikov. Besides it was supposed to include in its structure Russian body Steifon and 3-ю a division ROA of the general n.m. Shapovalov (former deputy Smyslovskiy on " Sonderstab R ").

April 18, 1945, when the hopelessness of military situation Germanium became apparent, Smyslovskiy  has returned 1-st RNA the command to retreat on West. Having lost a majority of the structure as a result of aerial scurfs and common confusion, the group Smyslovskiy  in the first figures of May has reached the Austrian city Feldkirchen, and then has transfered boundary of the principality of Liechtenstein, where was interned. In its structure to this time there were only 462 servicemen having in the inventory 249 rifles and spring hooks, 9 automatic control units and 42 machine guns. Despite of demands of the Soviet aupowers about issue interned, the government of Liechtenstein has refused it to make and in 1948 has allowed everyone, who did not wish homing in USSR to emigrate to Argentina.

РОА

1-я Русская Национальная Армия (1-я РНА)

Русская Освободительная Армия 1941-1945

roa_general.jpg (8620 bytes)

Командующий 1-й РНА генерал-майор Б.А.Хольмстон-Смысловский, 1945 год

 

В июле 1941 г. германское командование санкционировало создание в составе группы армий Север русского учебного батальона для сбора дополнительной информации о противнике. Его организатором стал русский эмигрант, бывший офицер Императорской гвардии Б.А. Смысловский он же зондерфюрер-К абвера (псевдоним фон Регенау). Первоначально батальон составляли эмигранты, но уже вскоре его ряды пополнили и бывшие красноармейцы из числа военнопленных и перебежчиков.

В конце 1942 г. Смысловский был произведен в чин подполковника и назначен начальником так называемого Зондерштаба Р (Особый штаб Россия) секретной организации для наблюдения за партизанским движением. Организационно эта структура была подчинена абверовскому штабу Валли и действовала в Варшаве под вывеской Восточная строительная фирма Гильген. В Пскове, Минске, Киеве и Симферополе были организованы главные ре-зидентуры Зондерштаба Р, которые поддерживали связь с местными резидентурами. Общая численность сотрудников Зондерштаба составляла более 1000 человек. Его агенты действовали под видом служащих хозяйственных, дорожных, заготовительных учреждений оккупационных властей, разъезжих торговцев и т.п. Часть этого актива использовалась для разведывательной работы в тылу советских войск.

    Зондерштабу Р были подчинены также 12 учебно-разведывательных батальонов, номинально составлявших Особую дивизию Р, назначением которой была борьба с партизанами и разведывательно-диверсионные рейды в советский тыл. Общая численность дивизии определялась в 10 тыс. человек. Кроме того, Зондер-штаб поддерживал связь с антисоветски настроенными вооруженными группами в тылу Красной Армии, а также с отрядами Украинской повстанческой армии (УПА) и польской Армии Крайовой (АК).

     Из-за этих сомнительных связей и подозре-1 ний в двурушной деятельности в декабре 1943 г. 1 Смысловский попал под домашний арест, а 1 Зондерштаб и Особая дивизия Р были расформированы. Однако после шестимесячного р-зсс.тедования, закончившегося оправданием Смысловского, ему было предложено возглавить 1<врганизацию партизанской войны в советском iim-ту и информационную службу Восточного ^ронта, а также сформировать на основе раз-1 lipocaHHbix по всему фронту русских учебно-раз-1сзывательных батальонов 1-ю Русскую нацио-1льную дивизию.

      23 января 1945 г. в связи с угрозой прибли-я Красной Армии штаб формировавшейся дивизии был срочно эвакуирован из Бреслау в Бад-Эльстер (район Дрездена). Здесь 12 февраля был получен приказ о переименовании дивизии в Зеленую армию особого назначения. Основой для создания этого соединения послужил личный состав разведшкол, а также новобранцы из лагерей военнопленных всего около 6 тыс. человек. Командный состав в основном был представлен старыми эмигрантами.

      Приказом Главного командования сухопутных войск от 4 апреля 1945 г., очевидно, в связи с общей тенденцией выделения русских и других восточных частей в национальные армии, соединение Смысловского (к этому времени он взял себе новый псевдоним Артур Хольмс-тон и получил чин генерал-майора вермахта) было переименовано в 1-ю Русскую национальную армию с номинальным статусом союзной армии. Начальником штаба 1-й РНА был назначен полковник С.Н. Ряснянский, командиром 1-го полка подполковник Тарасов-Соболев, 2-го подполковник Бобриков. Кроме того, в ее состав предполагалось включить Русский корпус Штейфона и 3-ю дивизию РОА генерала М.М. Шаповалова (бывшего заместителя Смысловского по Зондерштабу Р).

    18 апреля 1945 г., когда безнадежность военного положения Германии стала очевидной, Хольмстон-Смысловский отдал 1-й РНА приказ отступать на Запад. Потеряв большую часть своего состава в результате воздушных налетов и общей неразберихи, группа Смысловского в первых числах мая достигла австрийского города Фельдкирха, а затем перешла границу княжества Лихтенштейн, где была интернирована. В ее составе к этому времени оставалось всего 462 военнослужащих, имевших на вооружении 249 винтовок и карабинов, 9 автоматов и 42 пулемета. Несмотря на требования советских властей о выдаче интернированных, правительство Лихтенштейна отказалось это сделать и в 1948 г. позволило всем, кто не желал возвращения в СССР, эмигрировать в Аргентину.

Русский корпус на Балканах          Русска